St Pats East Kerry Hurling Juvenile Awards night

We had a wonderful Juvenile Awards evening in December 2015. John Griffin, Kerry Captain presented the County league medals to the U12s and Eoin Casey, South Kerry Juvenile Chairman presented the Dr Mangan medals to the U10s.

Hurleys, signed by Brian Cody and the Kilkenny team, were presented to Kilcummin and Legion clubs in recognition of their support for hurling – Eoin Moriarty and Paddy Osborne respectively accepting the hurleys. Tom Keane, Chairman Bord na nOg and Brian Murphy, Kerry hurler, made presentations to the Long Puck winners at each age group while Tim Ryan, Chairman East Kerry Board presented Cian Doe with the Juvenile Player of the Year award.

Thanks to Denis and Neil Coffey who manufactured a range of trophies for the juveniles. Ger McCarthy, County Hurling Officer brought along the Christy Ring Cup, National League Div2 Cup and Minor B All Ireland Cup while our Vice President Pat Delaney arrived from Kilkenny with the Liam MacCarthy Cup.

Thanks to Legion club for hosting the event and to Seanie Culloty 4Star Pizza and Geraldine O’Halloran who provided food for the hungry youngsters. Tríd is tríd bhí ocáid sásúil suimiúil againn.


Written by

No Comments Yet.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Menu Title