FIXTURE – QUARTER FINAL – O’ Sullivan Cup Junior Championship

 O’SULLIVAN CUP – 40th Anniversary  – Sponsored by O’Sullivan Cycles, Killarney


Friday 31st July 2015 at 7.00pm

Gneeveguilla V Spa


QUARTER FINAL RESULTS – 40th Anniversary – O’SULLIVAN CUP – Sponsored by O’Sullivan Cycles, Killarney


Tuesday 21st July 2015 at 7.30pm

Firies  4-10  Fossa  2-14 – in Fossa

Listry V Cordal  – in Listry – DID NOT GO AHEAD 

RESULT – O’SULLIVAN CUP – Sponsored by O’Sullivan Cycles, Killarney

Sunday 19th July 2015 at 6.30pm

Spa 3-15  Glenflesk  2-09 – in Spa


Results O’ Sullivan Cup, East Kerry Junior Championship 

Tuesday 14th July 2015  –  Round 1 

Firies 3-11 Legion 2-12

Tuesday 14th July 2015   – Quarter Final

Rathmore 4-14 Scartaglen 1-04

Tuesday 21st July 2015  at 7:30pm

Listry V Cordal  – in Listry


ROUND 1 GAMES – 30th JUNE 2015

Scartaglen 1-12  Kilcummin 2-07: This first round match of the O’ Sullivan Cup championship, celebrating it’s 40th anniversary this year, was a very entertaining game of football from the off, with both teams making great use of their chances. Scartaglen had a five point advantage after the first half with a scoreline of Scartaglen 1-08  Kilcummin 1-03.

Kilcummin were the stronger for the first 20 minutes of the second half, putting a lot of pressure on the Scartaglen attacks. Kilcummin’s John McCarthy and Colm Lenihan did a lot of work to draw the game level scoring 1-4 between them. But two late points for Scartaglen from Hugh Connor and Tom Boyle where enough to seal a hard earned victory. Final score: Scartaglen 1-12 Kilcummin 2-07.

Scartaglen hosted Kilcummin in round 1 of the O’Sullivan Cup Junior Championship, sponsored by O’ Sullivan Cycles, Killarney. In a fast moving game, with the play going from end to end, the home side notched up five points to 2 in the opening ten minutes, Sean Tagney, Pat O’ Sullivan(2)and Denis Lenihan (2f) on target for Scartaglen, Ritchie O Connor and John Mc Carthy for Kilcummin.  However,  Kilcummin pressure lead to a penalty, won by John Mc Carthy and ably slotted home by John Devane, to level the score on the fifteenth minute. The home side pulled ahead in the second quarter, with two unanswered points (Mike Fitzgerald, Pat O’Sullivan), followed with a great goal by Brian Hanrahan. A point a piece left Scartaglen ahead 1-08 to 1-03 at the break.

After a point in the first minute of the second half by Scartaglen’s Brian Hanrahan, Kilcummin dominated the scoring. An early goal from the boot of Colm Lenihan, followed by three unanswered John Mc Carthy points, had the sides level going into the final quarter. The home side made a number of substitutions and three points from play (Sean Tagney, Tom Boyle), to a single point for the visitors, gave Scartaglen  a two point victory. Final score: Scartaglen 1-12 Kilcummin 2-07. Scartaglen are through to the quarter final while Kilcummin are into the Bill Tangney Cup competition.

Referee: Jimmy O’Shea (Glenflesk)

Scartaglen Scorers:  Sean Tagney (0-02), Brian Hanrahan (1-01), Pat Sullivan (0-04), Denis Lenihan (0-02), Mike Fitzgerald (0-01), Tom Boyle (0-01).

Kilcummin Scorers: John McCarthy( 0-07), John Devane (1-0), Colm Lenihan (1-0).

Scartaglen Team: David Kerins, Aaron Gallagher, Pa Murphy, Kevin Lenihan, Timothy Kerins, Tom Culloty, Sean Tagney (0-02), Tom Forde, Niall Casey (Capt), Brian Hanrahan  (1-01), Denis Lenihan (0-02), Fred Connor, Pat O’ Sullivan (0-04), Mike Fitzgerald (0-01), Tom Boyle (0-01). Substitutes: Danny Murphy, Hugh O’Connor,

Kilcummin Team: Donald McSweeney,  David Riordan,  Tommy Cooper, Daniel Moynihan, Jamie Donoghue, William Maher, Paudie Connor, John McCarthy (0-07), Richie Connor, Dara McCarthy, John Devane (1-0), Tommy Sullivan Eoin Guilfoyle, Colm Lenihan (1-0), Oscar Connor. Substitutes: Kieran Donoghue, Denis Riordan, Jake Moynihan, Owen Kennedy


Listry 1-10 Currow 0-9 Listry was at home to Currow, last week, in the first round of the O’Sullivan Cup, sponsored by O’ Sullivan Cycles, Killarney.  Listry led from the out, with three points without reply in the opening quarter. There were a scatter of points in the second quarter, with Currow notching up 3 points to two for the home side. Score at the short whistle Listry 0-07 Currow 0-03.

Listry maintained their dominance into the second half, building an unassailable lead, with 3 unanswered points followed by a John Foley goal. Currow then dominated the scoring with 6 points without reply. However, the home side held on to win on a final score of Listry 1-10 Currow 0-09. Listry are through to the quarter final while Currow will compete in the Bill Tangney Cup competition.

Referee: Donal Barry (Kilcummin)




Written by

No Comments Yet.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Menu Title