jointly sponsored by The Kerryman Newspaper, The Aquila Club, Gleneagle Hotel and East Kerry GAA

See the Kerryman newspaper of Wednesday 22nd January 2020 for PHOTOGRAPHS AND INFORMATION on the 2019 East Kerry All Star Awards and the Senior, Fr Galvin (Intermediate) and Young (U21) player of the year plus the Hall of Fame and Person of the Year recipients

Many thanks to The Brehon Hotel Management and Staff for the wonderful meal and great help; to sponsors The Kerryman Newspaper and Michelle Cooper Galvin (Photographer) and The Aquila Club at the Gleneagle hotel for wonderful sponsorship and photographs. Mile Buiochas

The East Kerry All Star Awards are based on performances in the Dr O Donoghue Cup , East Kerry Senior Championship

The recipients were revealed at a Gala banquet at the Brehon Hotel, Killarney – on Friday 17 January 2020- starting at 7.30pm

Also on the night – The Fr Galvin Intermediate player of 2019, The Senior Player of the year and Young(U21) Player of the year will be revealed along and The Hall of Fame Award will be presented to Kilcumins Billy Doolin and the Person of the Year Award will be presented to Jerry O’Sullivan (Firies)

The Man of the Match award recipients in the 2019 Fr Galvin Cup are automatic nominees for the Intermediate player of the Year award

The long list of 45 nominees is as follows

Brosnan, Tony Dr Crokes

Buckley, Johnny Dr Crokes

Buckley, Ronan Listry

Burns, Micheal Dr Crokes

Casey, Daithi Dr Crokes

Clifford, David Fossa

Cronin, Evan Spa

Darcy, Patrick Glenflesk

Fitzgerald, Owen Gneeveguilla

Gammel, Cian Killarney Legion

Keane, Conor Killarney Legion

Kearney, Liam Spa

Leen, Rob Killarney Legion

Looney, Brian Dr Crokes

Lynch, Brian Spa

Lyne, Darragh Killarney Legion

Lyne, Jonathon Killarney Legion

Mc Carthy, Kevin Kilcummin

Mc Carthy, Mike Currow

Mc Carthy, Mike Spa

Moriarty, Thomas Killarney Legion

Murphy, DJ Gneeveguilla

Murphy, Shane Dr Crokes

Og Ciardubhain, Sean Og Cordal

O Connor, Garreth Currow

O Connor, Podge Killarney Legion

O Donoghue, Chris Glenflesk

O Donoghue, James Killarney Legion

O Donoghue, Michael Spa

O Keeffe, Brendan Rathmore

O Neill, Jack Killarney Legion

O Shea, Paul Kilcummin

O Sullivan, Damien Killarney Legion

O Sullivan, Donnachadh Firies

O Sullivan, Shane Gneeveguilla

Payne, John Dr Crokes

Potts, Michael Dr Crokes

Reen, Mark Rathmore

Roche, Dara Glenflesk

Scanlon, Seamus Currow

Slattery, Kieran Killarney Legion

Sweeney, Shane Kilcummin

Talbot, Eoin Fossa

Warren, Pa Gneeveguilla

White, Gavin Dr Crokes

Written by

No Comments Yet.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Menu Title